RCB 2023 IPL schedule and squad : RCB entrusts Faf du Plessis with leadership duties for 2023 IPL campaign.

Posted by


Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is one of the most popular franchises in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Based in Bangalore, Karnataka, RCB has been a part of the IPL since its inception in 2008.

Despite having a strong squad, RCB has never won the IPL. The team has reached the final thrice but has failed to cross the final hurdle. The 2016 edition of the IPL was particularly heartbreaking for RCB as they lost the final to Sunrisers Hyderabad by eight runs.

In recent years, RCB has focused on building a strong Indian core. Players like Devdutt Padikkal, Washington Sundar, and Mohammed Siraj have been key members of the squad and have impressed with their performances.

Fixtures :

𝐑𝐂𝐁’𝐬 𝐈𝐏𝐋 𝟐𝟎𝟐𝟑 𝐅𝐢𝐱𝐭𝐮𝐫𝐞𝐬:

The moment we've all been waiting for. The summer of '23 is officially a go! 🙌 🔥#PlayBold #WeAreChallengers #IPL2023 pic.twitter.com/QOGEusHIYK

— Royal Challengers Bangalore (@RCBTweets) February 17, 2023

The team has also brought in some shrewd acquisitions in the form of Glenn Maxwell and Kyle Jamieson for the 2021 season. RCB had a good season in 2020, finishing fourth in the league stage, and will be hoping to go one step further in 2023 and win their maiden IPL title.

RCB Squad 

  2. Virat Kohli
  3. Mohammed Siraj
  4. Harshal Patel
  6. Dinesh Karthik
  7. Finn Allen
  8. Reece Topley 
  9. Anuj Rawat
  10. David Willey
  11. Suyash Prabhudessai
  12. Avinash Singh Manhas
  13. Will Jacks 
  14. Josh Hazlewood
  15. Wanindu Hasaranga
  16. Manoj Bhandage 
  17. Mahipal Lomror 
  18. Rajat Patidar 
  19. Sonu Yadav 
  20. Rajan kumar 
  21. Siddharth Kaul
  22. Himanshu Sharma 
  23. Akash Deep
  24. Karan Sharma
  25. Glenn Maxwell
Loading spinner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *