Chennai Super Kings 2023 IPL schedule and squad : M.S. Dhoni, will once again lead the Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Posted by


Chennai Super Kings (CSK), the popular Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise cricket team based in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India, has become one of the most successful teams in the league’s history. Founded in 2008, the team plays its home matches at the iconic M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, which is known for its electrifying atmosphere and enthusiastic fans.

The team is owned by India Cements Limited through the Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited holding company. CSK has won the IPL title a remarkable four times, making them one of the most successful teams in the league. Their winning seasons were in 2010, 2011, 2018, and most recently in 2021.

Fixtures :

CSK has an impressive win percentage of 58.98%, which is the highest win percentage among all teams in the IPL. They also hold the record for the most appearances in the playoffs, with a total of eleven, as well as the most appearances in the final, with nine.

The CSK team has been led by several top players over the years, including Indian cricket legend Mahendra Singh Dhoni. With his leadership, CSK has become one of the most feared teams in the IPL. 

Players :

Bought: Ben Stokes, Kyle Jamieson, Ajay Mandal,  Ajinkya Rahane, Bhagath Varma, Nishant Sindhu , Shaik Rasheed.

Retained: MS Dhoni (c), Ambati Rayudu, Devon Conway, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad,  Subhranshu Senapati,  Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius,  Tushar Deshpande, Mukesh Chowdhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Simarjeet Singh, Deepak Chahar, Maheesh, Theekshana, Prashant Solanki.

Loading spinner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *